The Edgecumbe School Board comprises of five elected members, the Principal and one elected staff representative. Parent and staff representatives are elected for a period of 3 years to govern the school.  

The Board works the school community to set their strategic direction, goals and priorities for their three year term and each annual year. You can find out more about what we do at NZSTA.

Minutes of the Board meetings are available on our website.  

Ashlee Sturme – Presiding Member

Mark Barratt – Principal

James Berryman

Deanna Brown

Heather Langley

Matt Hata – Staff Representative